Shared vs Private VPN Accounts: Devices, Email and Warranty
A shared one-device package and a private up-to-ten-device package are different purchases. Check the named package rather than applying a provider’s direct-account device marketing to every store offer. Private access also does not automatically establish customer-email ownership or an included warranty.
A shared one-device package and a private up-to-ten-device package are different purchases. Check the named package rather than applying a provider’s direct-account device marketing to every store offer. Private access also does not automatically establish customer-email ownership or an included warranty.
The separate private packages have different terms
The owner confirms the second NordVPN, Surfshark and Proton packages are private with up to ten devices. NordVPN’s second package lists three months and customer email; Surfshark’s lists two months and customer email. Neither of those two cards currently specifies a warranty.
Proton’s second package lists one month, private account, up to ten devices and a 25-day seller warranty. Its email arrangement is not stated. Confirm that detail before assuming the account is on your email. These are package-specific terms, not proof of official reseller status.
Compare total duration before comparing price
A three-month private total and a one-month shared total buy different arrangements. Use the live table on each product, keep the total price and duration together and compare account control as well as cost. No lifetime or automatic recurring renewal is established.
Use the VPN category to compare all six providers. The Surfshark buying guide explains its two packages in more detail. No provider speed or security winner is declared from seller prices.
Warranty, refund and provider features remain separate
A seller warranty period is not a provider’s direct-billing refund promise. Ask about the applicable remedy, exclusions and contact route; review the store refund policy. Duration and warranty can end on different days.
Provider marketing for unlimited connections, dedicated IPs, antivirus, storage or streaming does not establish inclusion in the delivered package. Obtain a specific answer for any essential feature before payment, then follow the official app setup route.
For current seller totals and account terms, compare NordVPN, Surfshark, ExpressVPN, Proton VPN, Private Internet Access, HMA VPN. Choose the named package rather than assuming provider-wide features apply to every offer.
Frequently Asked Questions
Are private NordVPN and Surfshark packages on customer email?
Their second-package feature records specify customer email, and the owner confirmed these are separate private offers.
Is Proton private access on customer email?
The current Proton second-package record does not specify email ownership. Confirm before purchase.
Can I use unlimited devices with the Surfshark store package?
The shared package lists one device and the private package up to ten. Direct-provider marketing does not replace those store terms.
Sources & Editorial Methodology
Editorial review of current store packages, owner-confirmed private-package terms and official provider references on 8 November 2026. No paid VPN connection, speed, streaming or native-device test was performed.
- NordVPN official apps and supported setup
- Surfshark official apps and supported setup
- ExpressVPN official apps and supported setup
- Proton VPN official apps and supported setup
- Private Internet Access official apps and supported setup
- HMA VPN official apps and supported setup
For a correction or a question about an unstated package limit, contact our support team.